Hike With Friends

Took my first hike of the season a couple of days ago with my friends and it was lovely! This is my favorite time of the year because the temperature is so perfect. The sun is out and the skies are clear, but it’s not sticky-hot like the middle of July. I was kind of shocked when I got home and saw that I had a sunburn on my face! I guess I only have myself to blame for lying directly in the sun at the top of the mountain…oops! Anyways, it’s a sign of summer and that makes me very, very happy.

climbing through some rocks…

  

We tried geocaching which was kind of interesting, but discovered that we needed the pay for an upgrade on the app for the full experience 😦

snacks are essential

^^Not sure what’s going on in this picture but I kind of love it

We brought  a picnic lunch to eat at the top of the mountain… We were so hungry!!

Somebody painted this on the rock beside the trail.  I love how it adds color to the forest!

Leave a Reply

